Reduced activity

Yes, it figures that as rarely as I post as it is, my activity would then be reduced even further. I have a good reason though. Life has decided I didn’t have nearly enough lemons handy, so it gave me a one-two punch from which I’ll be some time in recovering.

First, it has become abundantly clear that depression isn’t my biggest problem. Discussing some of my recent physical issues with people has revealed more and more about them that wasn’t being considered. The long and short of it is that I’m a likely candidate for PTSD. The telling point was that the fire that occurred while I was on vacation caused the exact same response that I’ve had in several high-stress incidents of the past few years.

Then, just days later, my significant other and I called off our four year relationship. This doesn’t come happily, as you might imagine, but it’s not the knock-out punch it could have been had it ended on harsher circumstances. I acknowledge my faults, and the circumstances which led to this. I’m not bitter. Not happy, but not angry or inconsolable. The biggest problem is that now I also have a dire lack of financial and living space security.

As of the moment, my priority is finding income of any sort. PTSD, ironically, provides me with a possible option: Medicaid. It’s not the income I would have preferred, but at this point, I’ll take whatever I can get while I search for better options.

3 thoughts on “Reduced activity

  1. Same; I wish for you a quick and safe resolution! … or at least some damn good lemonade.

    (Mind you, I’ve never been fond of the “Life gives you lemons, make lemonade” thing. In my head it usuall turns into “If life gives you lemons, then don’t make lemonade. Make invisible ink. Or concentrated citric acid to throw in life’s face. Or poison. Or a lemon-eating bacterium with which to annihilate the lemon industry, Soon I Shall Be Invincible, mwa-ha-ha-ha.)

  2. Unfortunately, the lemons just keep on coming. My significant other and I just split up, so now my living situation has a time limit and a distinct lack of alternatives. in the worst case scenario, I’ll be moving back in with my parents, which–if you followed my vacation posts–is pretty bad indeed. I’m really not sure what I’m going to do.

Leave a Reply

